Day 2 Sights, Sounds, and Such…

image
This morning is was chilly. Never even considered it would be cool in July. This is the “private” little cove that l spotted on the map yesterday and decided to anchor in for the night.

I was planning on going to the marina for breakfast but after getting out on the water, I just couldn’t stop. No boats, no wind, smooth as glass. I had to take advantage.  I was off Old Hickory Lake by 9:00am and on my way to Nashville.

 

20140705_102749

20140705_102756Not sure what was going on here. Plane into cliff, check. On top of house, check….

 

image
Puts a new meaning to boat lift. I wonder if it’s like the log chute ride at Six Flags?

image
Let’s take a leisurely stroll down to the river.

image

image
Neat walking bridge.

image
Laundry takes on a whole new meaning out here.

image
Whens the last time that you seen a rotating train trestle?

image

I arrived in Nashville just in time for lunch.
I parked with fellow river travelers.  Yeah, I think that they may have better accommodations. But I held my head high and walked into town.
image

image

image

image
Random Nashville pics.

image
I’m taking the alternate route…

image

image
Clarksville TN has got the whole riverfront thing figured out.  So many towns along the river provide no access. This place has greenways, parks, pavilions, marina, boat ramp, etc. Really nice riverfront.

image
Day 2 staying in Clarksville TN tonight. 254 miles traveled so far.

2 thoughts on “Day 2 Sights, Sounds, and Such…

  1. Looks like you are having fun. I never imagined it would be so beautiful. You should try to get some kind of record deal while you are in nashville. All of your sayings would provide some country music writer lots of material. Hee hee.

Leave a comment